Is Sneak Gluten Free? (Might Surprise You)

Sneak is an explosive sugar-free energy drink that brings out the best in you! Activating the new era of gaming, Sneak Energy is a clean energy formula that enhances your focus and reaction times.

To answer your question right away, Sneak Energy is so far gluten-free.

Now while this may be hard to believe, this gaming formula is actually free from any gluten and I have evidence here.

A single serving of this phenomenal formula will give you tons of health benefits as it’s loaded with different types of vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants.

So what do you say? Are you ready to go into more detail about how Sneak is gluten-free?

Let’s get started!

What is a gluten-free diet?

Gluten-free means any food or beverage that contains no more than 20 parts per million of gluten.

This definition of “gluten-free” was issued by the FDA in the year 2013.

Gluten is a protein found in grains, wheat and barley. It should be noted that gluten contains no essential nutrients.

A gluten-free diet is the cornerstone treatment for patients with celiac disease. The absence of gluten in the food you consume represents an important aspect of the food safety of the gluten-free diet.

Speaking of diets, did you know that millions of people around the globe have already stayed away from gluten?

According to the director of the Center for Celiac Research and Treatment at Massachusetts General Hospital, a gluten-free diet is now considered as the most popular diet in the world.

A gluten-free diet has been claimed to improve health, weight loss, and increased energy. This type of diet helps those with celiac disease to manage their symptoms and other medical conditions associated with gluten.

However, while some people may opt for a gluten-free diet for the health benefits it can provide for them, going gluten-free may also have its risks.

Going completely gluten-free may cause nutrient deficiencies and more risk of developing type II diabetes.

Watch this video to know the biggest misconceptions about gluten-free food.

Celiac disease is a medical condition in which your immune system is highly and abnormally sensitive to gluten.

It is an autoimmune disorder that occur when the immune system experience malfunctions and attacks the body’s own tissues and organs.

Here are the following reasons why people follow a gluten-free diet:

  • People with celiac disease cannot consume anything with gluten as it triggers an immune response that harms the lining of their GI tract.
  • People with gluten sensitivity may experience stomachaches when they consume gluten.
  • People with gluten intolerance experience cramping, bloating and diarrhea when they consume gluten.
  • Some people opt a gluten-free diet with the belief that going gluten-free can help with health problems, weight gain and depression.

Let’s now check out Sneak Energy’s nutrition facts and calories.

Sneak Energy Nutritional Facts

Sneak Energy’s nutritional information and ingredients.
Nutritional ValueAmount
Fat0 g
Carbohydrates3 g
Sugars0.5 g
Salt0.58 g
Sneak Energy nutritional information.

After seeing the nutrition facts list, let’s find out more about what these nutrients and ingredients really do.

Calories

A serving of Sneak Energy has only 12 calories.

Do you often worry about your diet or exceeding the recommended daily calorie allowance for your body?

As we all might notice, usually anything tasty and heaven on the tongue contains a lot of calories. Maybe the high-calorie content in some food and beverages are somewhat payback for indulging in those delicious treats.

But even if Sneak Energy is both tasty and heaven on the tongue, you won’t have to worry about consuming too many calories.

A calorie content of 12 per serving combined with an incredible flavor is unbelievable.

The recommended calorie intake for men is 2,500 calories, while it’s 2,000 calories for women. This is applicable for the average adult who lives a moderate lifestyle.

Your calorie intake will also depend on the factors age, weight, height, and how physically active you are.

With only 12 calories per serving, incorporating Sneak Energy in your diet will surely be easy given its low-calorie count.

If you want a more in-depth discussion on Sneak’s nutrition facts, then check my other article out.

Next up, find out how much caffeine is in Sneak Energy!

Caffeine Content

A single serving of Sneak Energy contains 150 mg of caffeine.

Caffeine is known to be the most used pharmacologically active substance everywhere.

The concentration of caffeine in beverages depends on the type of bean used and what process was made to prepare it.

coffee beans
Sneak Energy has 150 mg of caffeine.

Here are some benefits when consuming caffeine:

  • improves memory
  • heightens energy levels
  • decreases fatigue
  • improves mental function
  • prevents type 2 diabetes
  • prevents cancer
  • prevents Parkinson’s disease

Is caffeine gluten-free?

Yes! Caffeine is gluten-free.

Caffeine can be naturally extracted from heating up coffee beans.

The biology of coffee beans is not the same with gluten-containing grasses, especially when you look at their seeds and gluten’s function on plant reproduction.

Gluten has two protein molecules that function as a storage of starches. These starches will nourish the seed when it begins to grow. Luckily, coffee beans don’t need gluten as it relies on other natural sugars to grow.

However, caffeine can cause harm to those already suffering from adrenal burnout or insufficiency.

Let’s now dive into the ingredients that make up Sneak Energy.

Are the ingredients of Sneak gluten-free?

Yes! The ingredients used in Sneak Energy’s formula are gluten-free.

Sneak Energy’s formula is classified into three. Each has its own significant role in contributing to the effectiveness of this formula.

I’ve listed down the three main classifications of Sneak’s ingredients and indicated whether they’re gluten-free or not to make your life easier.

Sneak Focus

The ingredients in Sneak Energy’s focus content provide you that enhanced mental alertness and performance.

IngredientIs it gluten-free?
L-TyrosineYes
CaffeineYes
L-TheanineYes
Choline BitartrateYes
L-Carnitine L-TartrateYes
RiboflavinYes
Pantothenic Acid (as Calcium D-Pantothenate)Yes
BiotinYes
Sneak’s Focus ingredients and whether they’re gluten-free or not.

Sneak’s focus ingredients are 100% gluten-free. Acids such as L-Tyrosine, Biotin, Pantothenic Acid are surely gluten-free and as for the ingredients, they are sources organically, which makes them gluten-free as well.

sneak energy cherry bomb
Sneak Energy’s ingredients are categorized into focus, hydrate, and drive.

Sneak Hydrate

The ingredients in Sneak Energy’s hydrate content are responsible for that hydrating and refreshing feeling after drinking their formula.

IngredientIs it gluten-free?
Sodium (as Trisodium Citrate)Yes
Magnesium (as Magnesium Citrate)Yes
Potassium (as Potassium Chloride)Yes
Calcium (as Di-Calcium Phosphate)Yes
Sneak’s Hydrate ingredients and whether they’re gluten-free or not.

All Sneak’s hydrate ingredients are considered gluten-free because they contain acids, which is far from the protein found in gluten. Sodium and magnesium contain citric acids, potassium has synthesized chemicals, and calcium contains phosphoric acids, which are all gluten-free.

Sneak Drive

The ingredients in Sneak Energy’s drive content are the reason for that electrifying energy you get after you’ve had Sneak Energy.

IngredientIs it gluten-free?
L-TaurineYes
Vitamin CYes
Niacin (as Nicotinamide)Yes
Vitamin B6Yes
ThiaminYes
Folic AcidYes
Vitamin B12Yes
Sneak’s Focus ingredients and whether they’re gluten-free or not.

Sneak’s drive ingredients are all considered gluten-free because L-Taurine, niacin, thiamin, and folic acid contain acids, which are different again from the protein of gluten. While the vitamins of Sneak drive contain glucose and organic acids that are gluten-free as well.

After going through the ingredients of Sneak Energy’s formula, none of the ingredients have gluten.

However, Sneak Energy has yet to confirm that their formula is indeed gluten-free.

Without the actual confirmation of Sneak Energy being gluten-free, I would advise that you either stick with an energy drink that’s already labeled gluten-free or drink Sneak Energy with necessary precautions if you have celiac disease or other health conditions concerning gluten.

Apart from this, you should consider the probability of cross-contamination in Sneak Energy’s ingredients.

Next up, find out the benefits of having a gluten-free diet.

Is Sneak gluten-free?

Sneak Energy’s ingredients contain no gluten.

Yes, so far, Sneak is proven to be gluten-free.

Even if Sneak themselves hasn’t made an official statement about this, the ingredients list speaks for itself.

Having no gluten in your diet can have positive effects and benefits to your body.

Here’s a list of benefits when you go gluten-free:

  • improves your energy levels
  • aids proper weight gain
  • reduces joint pain
  • eases headaches
  • prevents risk of depression
  • improves bone health
  • reduces risk for hair loss

For those with celiac disease or other medical conditions concerning gluten, I would recommend consulting with your doctor first.

Situations may vary so the best thing you could do is seek professional opinion.

If you’re looking for other alternatives to Sneak, find out the other brands of energy drinks that are also gluten-free.

Other gluten-free energy drinks

If you’re looking for specific energy drinks that are 100% gluten-free, you might want to check these out.

Here is the list of other gluten-free energy drink brands that you might know of:

Just like Sneak, their ingredients are proven to contain no gluten as well.

Personally, I recommend trying out G Fuel since they have tons of flavors to choose from, and Red Bull if you’re just starting out in drinking energy drinks.

If Sneak Energy is not the taste you’re looking for, check out the other energy drink brands listed above and you might find the one that suits you the best.

Let’s now find out what Sneak Energy uses as its sweeteners.

Is Sneak Energy sugar-free?

Sneak Energy is sugar-free.

Now we just might have an answer for Sneak’s low-calorie content.

A gram of sugar already has 4 calories.

An average adult in America consumes about 7 tablespoons of sugar a day, which is already 270 calories.

You might think that 17 teaspoons of sugar are a small amount, but what if I told you that it’s about equivalent to 270 calories.

Imagine the usual sugar-loaded energy drinks and how many calories you get just from the sugar in their formula.

Sugar-sweetened beverages are less filling than solid food, thus making you feel hungry. This eventually results to consuming more calories than your supposed daily calorie allowance.

Good thing Sneak Energy is completely free from any sugar.

sugar on spoon
Sneak Energy uses sucralose and acesulfame potassium as its sweeteners.

Are the artificial sweeteners in Sneak gluten-free?

The sweet taste of Sneak Energy comes from artificial sweeteners sucralose and acesulfame potassium.

And yes, sucralose and acesulfame potassium are gluten-free!

Sucralose is an artificial sweetener that contains no calories and is 600 times sweeter than sugar. It was approved by the FDA in the year 1998 to be used in a variety of products including soft drinks.

Acesulfame potassium is a potassium salt that is 200 times sweeter than sucrose and has an aftertaste.

German researchers discovered acesulfame-k in the year 1967 and was approved by the FDA in 1988.

However, there have been controversies with the use of artificial sweeteners.

Artificial sweeteners may do their job of restricting calories but have been seen to have no positive effect on diabetes mellitus. There have been safety concerns about developing cancer as well.

Artificial sweeteners may also increase the probability of weight gain, metabolic syndrome and cardiovascular diseases.

After knowing about the sweeteners used in Sneak, find out next if Sneak is vegan-friendly.

Is Sneak Energy Vegan?

According to Sneak’s official website, Sneak Energy is vegan-friendly.

The number of individuals choosing to practice a vegan diet has increased in recent years.

Ethical vegans practice a vegan lifestyle by opposing to end a life to either consume its flesh or wear its skin. They strongly believe that all creatures have the right to their own life and freedom.

Vegans for health purposes choose to practice a vegan diet mainly for the health benefits it offers including reduced risk of developing cardiovascular diseases and premature death.

vegan food
Sneak Energy is totally vegan-friendly.

The ingredients used to formulate Sneak Energy contains no animal products or by-product.

Conclusion

Sneak’s formula is so far gluten-free, based on the ingredients list but is yet to be confirmed by Sneak themselves.

Sneak Energy is an energy drink that’s designed to increase your mental focus and concentration.

Having only 12 calories and 150 mg of caffeine per serving, you can get all the benefits of different vitamins, minerals, and antioxidants that enhance your overall health and performance.

Sneak’s formula is classified into three categories and each plays a contribution to the all-out effectiveness of this energy drink.

The possibility of cross-contamination in Sneak Energy’s ingredients should be considered.

For those of you who have celiac disease or any medical condition associated with gluten, take my advice and consult a doctor beforehand.

Without the official statement from Sneak Energy claiming their formula is gluten-free, this is the safest option, or go with other energy drink formulas that have already been confirmed as gluten-free.