Is Glitch Energy Vegan? (Ingredients Reviewed)

Short Answer: Glitch Energy is vegan-friendly!

Energy drinks have shown diversity in their flavors, benefits, and ingredients.

Markets are full of various energy drinks, which offer people a lot of choices. However, there are those whose preference does not rest on the flavors and other benefits of energy drinks, but on how it’s manufactured.

Vegans prefer products or energy drinks that are free from animal derivatives.

If you’re wondering if Glitch Energy is vegan enough, this article is for you!

Glitch Energy Drink Nutrient

For a start, let’s have a quick look at the nutrition facts of Glitch Energy:

Nutrients Glitch EnergyRecommended Daily Intake
Calories52000 to 2500 calories
Carbohydrates1 g225 and 325 gms
Vitamin B12450 mcg2.4 mcg
Vitamin C90 mcg50 to 90 mg
Vitamin D25 mcg400 mcg
Vitamin E80 mg15 mg
Caffeine150 mg400 mg
Glitch Energy Nutrition Facts

Glitch Energy Ingredient

A serving of Glitch Energy is jam-packed with the following ingredients:

  • Taurine
  • L-Citrulline
  • L-Tyrosine
  • Green Tea Leaf Extracts
  • Natural Caffeine
  • Dynamine
  • Grape Seed Extracts
Glitch energy ingredients
Glitch Energy ingredients as listed on its packet.

What is Veganism?

Veganism is a way of life that has grown in popularity in recent years. The term vegetarian is the extension of the word vegan, and veganism is frequently referred to as the “advanced step” of vegetarianism.

Veganism can be followed on a full-time basis or with certain breaks which is a diet that excludes all animal-derived sources.

This includes dairy products, eggs, meat, and even honey.

People follow veganism to stay healthy and to protect the environment, according to their own claims.

People who are vegans enjoy experiencing the following benefits:

  • regulated blood pressure and cholesterol levels
  • reduced risk of diabetes and cardiovascular diseases
  • healthy weight
  • reduce cancer to 15%

Now that you already have a rough idea about veganism and vegan, let’s move to examine the ingredients in Glitch Energy to conclude if or not such a beverage can be considered vegan.

Taurine

The taurine that is commonly used in energy drinks is synthesized in laboratories. So, you can assume the taurine in Glitch is vegan.

Taurine is used in energy drinks and supplements to improve athletic performance. It is said to help boost the endurance of people with congestive heart failure resulting in better exercise capacity after taking taurine supplements for a period of time.

In addition, when taurine is mixed with caffeine, it manifests an increased mental focus which is the reason why you feel more awake and alert after drinking a serving of Glitch Energy.

Apart from increased focus and improved athletic performance, these are the other benefits of taurine:

  • increased muscle mass and strength
  • reduces muscle damage and speeds up muscle recovery
  • prolonged endurance


L-Citrulline

L-Citrulline is a vegan-friendly ingredient that plays several key roles in keeping your body healthy. It is rarely found in food and having such a component in Glitch Energy is convenient.

It is a non-essential amino aid that aids in the production of nitric oxide which increases blood. Also, pharmaceutical companies sold L-Citrulline separately as a treatment for rare genetic disorders and vascular diseases.

These are a few highlighted benefits of L-Citrulline:

  • helps regulate blood pressure.
  • help in managing symptoms of celiac disease
  • promotes liver health
Citrulline in glitch energy drink
Watermelon is rich in L-Citrulline!


L-Tyrosine

Synthesized L-Tyrosine is vegan-friendly, but not all Tyrosine are vegan-approved as some types may contain animal derivatives.

As for the case of Glitch Energy, we can assume this beverage is using the vegan L-Tyrosine. Still, it is important to confirm with the manufacturer to ensure such component does not go against the vegan rules and standards.

Tyrosine in energy drinks like Glitch is used for the following purpose:

  • increased energy levels
  • boost memory
  • regulates the production of dopamine

Green Tea Extract

Green tea is probably one of the “most vegan” components of Glitch Energy. It is sourced from the plant Camellia sinensis and is prepared using different methods.

Green tea extract is rich in antioxidants like flavonoids and polyphenols which fight off various diseases. So, green tea extract is indeed one of the best features of Glitch Energy!

The benefits of green tea extract are mentioned below:

  • strong antioxidants
  • promotes heart health
  • improves memory
  • weight loss benefits
  • improved athletic performance.
  • promotoes liver health
  • reduces the risk of cancer

Natural Caffeine

Glitch Energy is loaded with 150 mg of caffeine. And yes, caffeine is vegan!

Caffeine is a naturally occurring stimulant found in seeds, leaves, beans, and fruits of certain plants. Natural caffeine is used in Glitch Energy – they’re unlikely to contain harmful substances.

So, you can rest assured the caffeine in Glitch is nutritious and also vegan at the same time!

As a soft reminder, the FDA recommends a caffeine limit of no more than 400 mg per day for most healthy individuals. If we’re just talking about caffeine, you can consume up to 2 servings of Glitch Energy without any issue if you’re not sensitive to the stimulant.

These are the benefits of caffeine:

  • increased energy levels
  • improved mental alertness
  • boost metabolism
  • better mood
  • reduces the risk of developing certain diseases

In contrast, these are the side effects that have been reportedly linked to caffeine consumption:

  • jitters
  • palpitations
  • nervousness
  • diarrhea
  • insomnia
  • headaches

These are just mild symptoms that can completely go away quickly. However, if you feel like it’s making you feel really uncomfortable, get medical help right away!

Energy drink caffeine
A serving of Glitch Energy contains 150 mg of natural caffeine.

Dynamine

Dynamine is in no doubt vegan-friendly as it’s sourced from Kucha leaves and could be synthesized.

The issue here is that dynamine is associated with harmful side effects which make it a controversial ingredient in Glitch Energy.

In fact, this ingredient is banned in Australia. So, if you’re trying to buy Glitch while in the country, you’re unlucky!

Caffeine and dynamine are structured similarly. Dynamine can increase your focus, improve energy levels, and increase the uptake of oxygen in the muscle which enables you to experience the results faster.

Before deciding to drink Glitch, you should learn more about dynamine. This video gives you an overview. Watch it!

What is Dynamine?

Grape Seed Extract

The grape seed extract is sourced from the ground-up seeds of the red wine grapes. That said, it is definitely vegan!

This ingredient is not recommended for pregnant women, nursing mothers, and children due to its risks and side effects. If you belong to this category, you won’t be consuming Glitch Energy anyway!

These are the potential benefits of the grape seed extract:

  • lowers blood pressure
  • reduces oxidative stress
  • promotes skin health
  • better cognition
  • reduces infection
  • reduces the risk of cancer

Is Glitch Energy bad for you?

As long as your consumption of Glitch Energy is within the limit, it can’t be that bad!

I’d say it definitely serves its purpose as an energy drink and the ingredients of this beverage are rich and pretty much nutritious.

Excessive drinking of Glitch Energy can lead to side effects like:

  • headaches
  • nervousness
  • jitters
  • diarrhea
  • increased heartbeat
  • insomnia

That said, it is paramount to stick to a serving a Glitch per time. You shouldn’t consume it before bedtime to avoid disrupting your sleep.

Still, a serving of Glitch Energy once in a while is acceptable. Just be a responsible drinker!

This article explains further if Glitch is bad for you or not. Check it out!

The Bottomline (Is Glitch vegan or not?)

Glitch Energy is vegan!

Based on the analysis we’ve made, we can assume it’s a vegan-friendly beverage. However, if you’re unsure about some of the ingredients, I strongly advise calling the manufacturer to clear up things for you. We don’t want to compromise the vegan rules and principles that you live by.

Even though Glitch Energy can be considered a safe addition to a vegan diet, you should take note it contains dynamine which is linked to harmful side effects. It’s perfectly understood if you now have mixed opinions about this beverage.

Still, you should go ahead and learn more about this interesting choice of an energy drink mix.

Other Articles