Q&A X Gamer

Is X-Gamer Vegan? (Close Analysis)

Energy drinks have become more and more popular as our everyday lives become more challenging and demanding. Be it studies and work.

With late-night gaming sessions, hectic workdays, and a lack of energy and motivation to do everyday tasks, I can’t say I blame you.

Many of you, even me, have resorted to energy drink formulas to get that increased mental focus and all-out energy.

A few might even avoid these types of energy supplements with the fear of toxic chemicals, sugar, and even ruining your diet.

Well, what if I told you that X-Gamer is a sugar-free energy drink formula that’s filled with 27 multi-complex vitamins and ingredients that contribute to enhanced overall brain function and energy that can keep you pumping for hours.

Apart from this, X-Gamer is so far vegan-friendly. From a close analysis, the ingredients used in X-Gamer’s formula are either naturally, chemically or synthetically processed but all are vegan.

Are you ready to give this formula a go?

Or would you like to join me first as I take a dive into X-Gamer’s formula and identify which ingredients can be classified as a vegan?

I suggest you do the latter first. Check if X-Gamer ticks all the marks to be a vegan-friendly energy powder mix.

Let’s get started with defining what a vegan diet is.

What is a vegan diet?

fruits and vegetables on plate
Vegans do not eat any animal products.

A vegan diet simply means excluding food that contains animal products or by-products from your diet.

When properly practiced, vegan diets may result in amazing health benefits like improved blood sugar and may prevent the risk of developing certain cardiovascular diseases.

People go vegan because of three main reasons: ethical, health, and environmental.

Ethical vegans exclude eating animal products and all forms of exploitation such as animal abuse, cruelty.

Besides not eating animal products, they don’t buy manufactured products such as clothes, make-up and etc. that contain animals and are known for testing products on animals.

Other vegans go vegan because they want to prioritize their health such as dietary and plant-based vegans.

These vegans also exclude animal products in their food consumption and will only eat healthy foods such as vegetables, fruits, or other farmed sources.

Lastly, people go vegan because they want to reduce the environmental impact on animal agriculture.

It’s proven that cutting out animal products from your diet can reduce your carbon footprint to 73%, and helps reduce greenhouse gas emissions.

Here are some of the food products that vegans avoid eating:

  • pork, beef, lamb, and other red meat products
  • chicken and other poultry products
  • Fish and other seafood animals
  • Eggs
  • Dairy products
  • Mayonnaise
  • Honey

Keep on reading to know about X-Gamer’s nutritional information.

X-Gamer Nutritional Information

Now, let’s move on to X-Gamer’s nutritional information. You can clearly from the table below see how X-Gamer is low in calories, fat, carbs, and sodium.

Nutritional ValueAmount
Calories31 kcal
Fat0.02 g
Carbohydrates3 g
Carbohydrates (Of Which Sugars)0.2 g
Caffeine200 mg
Sodium0 g
Protein0.7 g
X-Gamer nutritional information.
x-gamer list of ingredients
List of nutritional information and ingredients in X-Gamer.


As you can see from X-Gamer’s nutritional information, one serving of this formula is equivalent to 31 calories.

Assuming that most of you reading this are gamers who can barely make or have the time to burn off those calories, I’ve provided a table of the recommended calorie intake for those of you living a sedentary to a moderately active lifestyle.

16-18 years old2,400-2,800 calories1,800-2,000 calories
19-20 years old2,600-2,800 calories2,000-2,200 calories
21-25 years old2,400-2,800 calories2,000-2,200 calories
26-30 years old2,400-2,600 calories1,800-2,000 calories
31-35 years old2,400-2,600 calories1,800-2,000 calories
36-40 years old2,400-2,600 calories1,800-2,000 calories
41-45 years old2,200-2,600 calories1,800-2,000 calories
46-50 years old2,400-2,400 calories1,800-2,000 calories
51-55 years old2,200-2,400 calories1,600-1,800 calories
56-60 years old2,200-2,400 calories1,600-1,800 calories
61-65 years old2,000-2,400 calories1,600-1,800 calories
66-75 years old2,000-2,200 calories1,600-1,800 calories
76+ years old2,000-2,200 calories1,600-1,800 calories
Table of recommended daily calorie intake for individuals living a sedentary to a moderately active lifestyle.

It should be noted that there may be certain factors that could affect your recommended daily calorie allowance like your age, height, weight or existing medical conditions that may require you to cut down or consume more calories.

You can read more about X-Gamer’s nutrition facts in this other article.

Let’s now find out more about X-Gamer’s caffeine content.

Caffeine content in X-Gamer

A single serving of X-Gamer’s formula has 200 mg of caffeine.

The FDA suggest a daily caffeine limit of 400 mg a day for most individuals.

X-Gamer’s caffeine content is moderately higher compared to other brands of energy drinks.

Caffeine is vegan-friendly.

For easy comparison, I’ve provided a table of other energy drink brands and their caffeine content.

Energy Drink BrandCaffeine Content (per serving)
X-Gamer200 mg
G Fuel 150 mg
Sneak Energy 150 mg
Rogue Energy175 mg
List of other energy drink brands and their caffeine content.

Compared to the other energy drink brands, X-Gamer has the highest caffeine content of them all and will surely get you the energy boost that you need.

Caffeine is one of the three active ingredients and the most significant component in X-Gamer’s formula

Of course, there are also health risks when you consume more than the recommended 400 mg amount of caffeine per day.

A lot of people choose to drink caffeinated beverages in an attempt to enhance overall mental function and decrease fatigue.

Apart from this, caffeine may also prevent weight gain and improve your athletic performance.

But the real question here is, is it vegan?

Let’s find out.

Is the caffeine in X-Gamer vegan?

The caffeine in X-Gamer’s formula is vegan.

Caffeine is the most used psychoactive drug in the world. It is naturally found in fruit, leaves, cacao, and coffee beans.

But, just because caffeine is vegan doesn’t mean that it’s so healthy that you gotta splurge on the caffeine.

Excessive caffeine consumption comes with brutal consequences like caffeine withdrawal, caffeine dependence, and worst of all, extreme caffeine overdose that leads to fatality.

Watch this video to get a clearer picture of caffeine, caffeine overdose, and how it happens.

Watch this to know more about the effects of caffeine overdose.

Still curious about the caffeine in X-Gamer? you can read more about it in my other article.

If you’re done digesting the information you’ve learned from the video I’ve provided, then let’s jump straight to X-Gamer’s sugar content.

Sugar content in X-Gamer

X-Gamer is considered a sugar-free energy drink even if it has a sugar content of 0.02 grams.

Now you might be thinking, how come? Doesn’t sugar-free literally mean that even a tiny bit of sugar isn’t present?

I thought so too, but according to the FDA, food, and beverages containing less than 0.5 grams of sugar can be classified as sugar-free.

But there’s nothing to worry about here; 0.02 grams of sugar can barely cause any negative impact on your health.

The American Heart Association suggests that the maximum added sugar intake should be limited to 37.5 grams of sugar for most men and 25 grams for most women.

Is the sugar in X-Gamer vegan?

Some sugar may be considered vegan, but not all.

Raw and organic sugar are classified as vegan-friendly; however, it’s not always the same case with white sugar and syrups.

White sugar might not be suitable for those living a vegan lifestyle; this type of sugar is filtered using a charred and powdered animal bone.

Next up, find out the artificial sweetener used in X-Gamer.

The artificial sweetener used in X-Gamer

X-Gamer’s formula uses sucralose as its artificial sweetener instead of real sugar.

Is sucralose in X-Gamer vegan?

Generally, sucralose can be classified as vegan.

Sucralose is a general-purpose sweetener and is 600 times sweeter than actual sugar.

The FDA has approved the use of sucralose is safe for human consumption despite the sweetener’s chlorine content. When ingested, the chlorine doesn’t separate from sucralose and is quickly excreted through the urine.

This synthetic sweetener contains zero calories and no animal product or by-product.

However, ethical vegans doesn’t consider sucralose to be vegan, and it has a lot to do with the fact that a lot of animal were harmed because of it.

It has been reported that at least 12,000 animals were claimed dead due to extensive testing of this sweetener on animals before it was approved by the FDA.

Are the ingredients in X-Gamer vegan?

The ingredients in X-Gamer are considered vegan.

Before we dive into X-Gamer’s ingredients, it’s worth bearing in mind that ingredients that are considered vegan contain no animal-derived components and are processed with or by non-animal substances.

IngredientsFunctionVegan or not?
Dextrose MonohydrateA product that results from starch hydrolyzed by acid or enzymes.Vegan
MaltodextrinA highly processed substance that can be made from a variety of plants.Vegan
Malic AcidA chemical is used as a flavoring agent and is found in various fruits.Vegan
Citric AcidA type of acid that is often used in nutritional supplements and is found in citrus fruits.Vegan
Ascorbic AcidAlso known as Vitamin C and is a water-soluble vitamin that can be found in a variety of food and vegetables.Vegan
L-CarnitineFound in most cells of the body and is derived from an amino acid.Vegan
L-TyrosineAn amino acid necessary for protein production and can be found in nuts, soy products, and chicken.Vegan
List of ingredients in X-Gamer, their functions, and whether it’s vegan or not.

As you can see, most of the ingredients found in X-Gamer’s formula are either plant-based, produced chemically, or is synthetically processed and all of them are vegan.

Apart from the ingredients we’ve just tackled, X-Gamer consists of two more active ingredients besides caffeine.

Are the active ingredients in X-Gamer vegan?

Besides the other ingredients listed above, X-Gamer has classified taurine, caffeine, and niacin as its list of active ingredients.

Since I already discussed the caffeine content of X-Gamer earlier, let me explain to you what taurine and niacin are whether or not they’re vegan. Let’s find out!

Is taurine in X-Gamer vegan?

Most of the time, taurine can be considered vegan.

Taurine is a sulfur amino acid that is involved in multiple physiological functions and pharmacological actions. It plays a vital role in the function of your cardiovascular and nervous systems.

Some studies suggest that taurine may improve athletic performance and help with congestive heart failure.

This amino acid may also be found naturally in meat, fish, dairy products, and human milk.

However, the form of taurine used in energy drinks is commonly produced through a synthetic process; this means that this form of taurine is not derived from animals.

Now that we’ve got taurine covered, let’s move on to another active ingredient in X-Gamer’s formula.

Is niacin in X-Gamer vegan?

Typically, niacin is considered vegan-friendly.

Niacin is an essential nutrient known as Vitamin B3 and can be found in a variety of plants. This water-soluble vitamin is involved in many metabolic functions.

Niacin derived from animals tends to be chemically and microbially processed. Typically, niacin used in supplements is synthetically processed.

There is a possibility that vitamins like niacin, widely found in animal products, could be derived from animal sources; however, these cases are uncommon.

If you want an in-depth review of X-Gamer and my experience with it, check out my article review on it.

Keep on reading to find out if X-Gamer is keto-friendly.

Is X-Gamer keto-friendly?

keto diet
X-Gamer is keto-friendly.

According to X-Gamer’s official website, X-Gamer is keto-friendly.

A keto diet causes your body to release ketones in the bloodstream and requires you to cut back on carbohydrates, so most of your calories will be coming from proteins and fats.

In most cases, your cells prefer to use blood sugar that comes from consuming carbohydrates to use as the body’s main source of energy. Without the presence of circulating blood sugar from food, a process called ketosis takes place.

Ketosis is the process of to breaking down stored fat into molecules called ketone bodies.

Some benefits of a keto diet include:

  • supports weight loss
  • improves acne
  • reduces risk of cancer
  • improves heart health
  • helps in brain function
  • reduces seizures
  • improves PCOS symptoms

Curious about whether or not X-Gamer is also gluten-free? Then take a read at this article to find out.

Now, find out next what other energy drink brands are vegan-friendly.

Other energy brands that are vegan-friendly

While X-Gamer is indeed a great energy drink that can provide you with tons of vitamins and minerals, X-Gamer still hasn’t made an official statement that their formula is indeed vegan-friendly.

So if you want to try out other energy drink formulas that provide almost the same benefits as X-Gamer but are officially labeled as vegan-friendly, then check out the list of alternatives.

  • Monster
  • Red Bull
  • Rockstar
  • Sneak
  • Relentless
  • Lucozade
red bull
Redbull is vegan-friendly.

Continue reading to know if X-Gamer is vegetarian or not.

Is X-Gamer vegetarian?

Yes, X-Gamer is also considered vegetarian.

A vegetarian diet means an eating plan without meat or animal products. Many people subscribed to a vegetarian diet for numerous reasons such as religion, morals, beliefs, and so on.

The most common food they eat are vegetables, fruits, grains, dairy products, and honey.

Since X-Gamer’s ingredients do not contain animal products, it is considered vegetarian as well.

But what is the difference between identifying a food product as vegetarian or vegan-friendly? Let me explain.

Vegans also do not eat any animal product including dairy products, eggs, and honey, while vegetarians can include dairy products, eggs, honey, and other exceptions to their diet.

Depending on what vegetarian diet you are on, it will depend on that whether or not you can include dairy, eggs, and sometimes seafood in your diet.

Here’s a list of types of vegetarian diets and the list of foods they can and cannot include in their diet:

Type of vegetarian dietAvoids eatingIncludes eating
Lacto-ovo-vegetarianany meat, seafooddairy products, eggs
Lacto-vegetarianany meat, eggsdairy products
Ovo-vegetarianany meat, seafood, dairyeggs
Pescatarianany meatdairy products, eggs, seafood
List of different vegetarian diets and they eat and don’t eat.

As you can see, there are clear differences between the different vegetarian diets. Pescatarian is the most flexible diet of them all, while ovo-vegetarian has the most exceptions.

If you’re still confused, just remember that a vegan diet avoids eating all the food products mentioned in the table above.

Lastly, here are my final thoughts on X-Gamer being vegan.


X-Gamer is so far, vegan-friendly based on the evidence of its ingredients.

However, there’s still no official statement coming from X-Gamer to verify that this formula really is vegan-friendly.

X-Gamer has caffeine as one of its active ingredients and is the most significant component that contributes to this formula’s effectiveness with a content of 200 mg. This formula contains zero calories and is classified as a sugar-free energy drink.

X-Gamer’s formula doesn’t seem to have ingredients that are clear-cut non-vegan.

Based on this analysis, we can safely assume that the components used in X-Gamer’s formula were either coming from natural sources, chemical processes, or synthetically produced.

Other Articles:

Click here to see the story version of this article.