Is Gamersupps GG Gluten Free? (All-In Information)

There’s already been plenty of discussion regarding Gamersupps GG. On here, especially, we’ve dived into a variety of questions we can look into regarding the brand if it adheres to the demands of its consumers. 

Among their audience are ones that may be gluten intolerant looking to ask if Gamersupps GG would work for them. For here, we’re looking into that specifically. We’re looking if Gamersupps GG is gluten-free. 

The quick answer to that is yes! Gamersupps GG has announced it themselves on their official Twitter account. The brand has claimed to be gluten-free in its formula. 

This doesn’t stop us from looking into their products, of course. Let’s dive into their ingredients and see if they’re actually gluten-free. But first, let’s understand the importance of what a gluten-free formula is. 

What is gluten-free?

Gluten-free is an identification meant to define a food or sometimes a beverage that does not contain any gluten. 

Gluten is simply a protein present in foods such as wheat, rice, oats, cereals, pies, etc. Although this is normally occurring in foods, it can be extremely harmless to people that are gluten intolerant. 

Gluten intolerance is when the body is unable to digest the gluten that the body receives and in turn can portray the following side effects:

  • Bloating
  • Stomach pain
  • Headaches
  • Fatigue
  • Brain fog

In extreme cases, gluten intolerance can lead to celiac disease which is a growing disease that currently does not have any known cure. 

Being gluten-free doesn’t mean you should be devoid of any delectable consumption and that’s why more and more products are making sure to be gluten-free in their formula in consideration of people like these. 

Watch this video and understand gluten intolerance a little better:

A video discussing Gluten Intolerance

Let’s see if Gamersupps GG is truly gluten-free as they claim to be.

Nutritional Facts Gamersupps GG

Check out Gamersupps GG’s main ingredients.

IngredientAmount
Calories0
Carbohydrates0
Sugar0
Caffeine100 mg
Table of Gamersupps GG’s main ingredients.

Evidently. Beyond making sure they’re gluten-free, Gamersupps GG made sure to lessen any risk of obesity and weight gain with the exclusion of both calories and carbohydrates. 

Although this two help in providing energy to the body, you can access these in any of your favorite meals without having Gamersupps GG add to it and potentially lead to a health complication. 

There is also zero presence of sugar, but we’ll talk more about that later on. 

Caffeine in Gamersupps GG

Gamersupps contains an average amount of caffeine at 100mg total. This is a good amount of caffeine to carry through any task at hand. 

This is also about the same caffeine content present in any 8oz cup of regular coffee which makes it just enough for a boost. 

But if you’re a frequent coffee drinker, this amount might not be enough to last you through your tasks. The FDA declares 400 mg as a healthy adult’s maximum daily caffeine intake. This means you could do with another scoop of Gamersupps GG without going overboard in caffeine. 

Going overboard could lead to a caffeine overdose which is never good. If you think you’ve overconsumed caffeine then you should watch out for any of its tell-tale symptoms. 

The symptoms of an overdose are:

  • Jitters
  • Restlessness
  • Inability to focus
  • Headaches
  • Dizziness
  • Insomnia

In worst cases, an overdose has even lead to a coma and even death. 

With that, I suggest you watch your intake. The body reacts to caffeine differently and is therefore adept at different levels of caffeine. I suggest you increase your scoop by a half each time and be alert on how your body responds to it. 

Is caffeine gluten-free?

Caffeine is an all-natural ingredient derived from cacao beans. That being said, cacao beans are completely devoid of any traces of gluten as it’s not one of the plants that produce gluten.  

There is also no evidence whatsoever that they contain the proteins in any cross-reactions, making caffeine completely gluten-free

Sugar in Gamersupps GG

Gamersupps GG doesn’t contain any sugar which saves you from a lot of sugar-induced health complications like high blood pressure and diabetes. This exclusion is definitely a plus in an energy drink and Gamersupps GG checks the box with this one.

Sugar in itself is simply harmless and its inclusion doesn’t automatically make it bad. However, a majority of food nowadays has an excessive amount of sugar within them that avoiding it when you can is a good choice for your health. This is why we’re seeing a growth in diabetic patients, as well. 

GG Energy can taste as sweet as this doughnut but without the actual sugar through artificial sweeteners.

Good thing that Gamersupps GG has opted out for this, reducing the risks of diabetes and high blood pressure for any of its consumers. 

Instead, Gamersupps GG makes use of artificial sweeteners. These are Erythritol, Sucralose, and Acesulfame K

These are high intensity, non-nutritive sweeteners that are also low in calories, and are FDA approved for consumption. So you can place your best bet that this is a good switch from sugar. 

The questions don’t stop there, are they gluten-free?

Are artificial sweeteners gluten-free?

Yes, they’re all gluten-free. These artificial sweeteners are often used in place of sugar for the consumption of anyone that’s gluten intolerant. By nature, these do not have gluten. 

However, there are discussions of these being manufactured as being possibly exposed to gluten cross-contamination. This is, of course, reliant on how well manufacturing processes are in making sure this doesn’t happen. 

If Gamersaupps GG claims to be gluten-free, then it must mean that this is an issue they’ve addressed in their own manufacturing. 

Beyond that, these ingredients are surely gluten-free.

If you’re curious for a solid answer, reaching out to Gamersupps GG personally is always an option. 

Other Ingredients

With all of the core ingredients discussed, let’s look into the other ingredients and attempt to answer if these are gluten-free or not. 

IngredientFunctionIs it gluten-free?
Vitamin CSupports bone growth and developmentYes
Vitamin D3Strengthens muscles and bonesYes
Vitamin B6Reduces anxiety and helps with depressionYes
Vitamin B12Helps with cell growth and blood circulationYes
Vitamin B7Aids with liver metabolismYes
PhosphatidylserineHelps prevent mental declineYes
Choline L-BitartrateImproves cognitive function It could be
L-TheanineBoosts the immune systemYes
L-TyrosineHelps alleviate feelings of stressIt could be
Organic CoffeeA natural stimulantYes
COQ10Helps cell maintenanceYes
Acai Berry ExtractMaintain heart healthYes
Goji Berry ExtractHelps in stabilizing blood sugar levelsYes
Ginseng Root ExtractSupports digestion Yes
Mangosteen Fruit ExtractLessens the risk of cancer and thyroid problemsYes
A table on Gamersupps GG’s other ingredients

You’ll be relieved to see that all of Gamersupps GG’s ingredients are gluten-free. There are a couple of them that could be gluten-free and this is because they’re commonly derived from plants with gluten such as soy. 

However, there are a plethora of alternatives that present these ingredients as being gluten-free, or specifically soy-free.

Furthermore, these two ingredients can also be synthesized in laboratories, removing their glutenous derivatives which makes it more probable that these are the ingredients that Gamersupps GG includes in their formula for them to so boldly claim that they’re gluten-free. 

If you want more information on Gamersupps GG’s ingredients, check out this article.

Is Gamersupps GG vegan?

Yes, it’s vegan! An official statement was released by Gamersupps GG on their official Twitter account claiming that they were, in fact, vegan friendly. 

GamerSupps GG is also vegan!

This means that in their production and formulation of the drink, there were no animal by-products, nor were there any animal participation so as to count animal cruelty. 

In a slow scrutinization of their ingredients, I’ve found that their inclusions were either completely vegan or can be synthesized in the lab without the need for any animal participation or animal testing. 

So if you’re vegan or following a vegan diet that’s looking to try Gamersupps GG then go right ahead because this drink is also for you. Here’s an article where you can read more about it.

What other energy drinks are gluten-free?

If you’re not quite satisfied with Gamersupps GG, or you’re just looking for an alternative, check out the list below for other energy drinks that are gluten-free. 

Similar to Gamersupps GG, these energy drinks do not contain any gluten in their formulas, nor does it involve any animal participation in its manufacturing. 

These are great options for energy drinks with a wide selection of caffeine, and the inclusion of nootropics to give you, not just a boost, but a mind to your body’s overall function throughout the day. 

Is Gamersupps GG bad for you?

No, Gamersupps GG is not bad for you. 

Gamersupps GG is just like any other drink. It’s formulated with a lot of nootropics, vitamins, and antioxidants that have ingredients with beneficial purposes to your body. 

Its caffeine content is well below the daily limit and is adjustable. It’s also completely free of both calories and carbohydrates, as well as sugar! 

Gamersupps GG has made its formula sound enticing as it is and consumption of this within the recommended daily limit will make sure that it remains beneficial to you. 

Any consumption, whether food or drink will lead to a disadvantage when not consumed in moderation. Remember that your safety is your responsibility. 

Can children drink Gamersupps GG?

Absolutely not. Children are not meant for this level of caffeine as this could bring anxiety and restlessness to them. 

Gamersupps GG, along with other energy drinks, was formulated to fit the bodily functions of a healthy adult therefore the drink is off-li to children. 

In extension, the following listed below should also steer clear of Gamersupps GG and other energy drinks for that matter:

  • People that are pregnant
  • People that are nursing
  • People with medical conditions
You should avoid highly caffeinated drinks if you’re pregnant.

There are a plethora of changes in your body that it might not be best to include an energy drink in the diet. 

Conclusion

Gamersupps GG is gluten-free! The brand itself has claimed it, and in our careful analysis of each of its ingredients, we’ve found that statement to be correct. 

Gamersupps GG’s ingredients are either completely gluten-free or have gluten-free derivatives which, in following through with their claim, can be assumed that this is the alternative they’re using. 

Beyond that, Gamersupps GG is a great energy drink in that it contains a pack full of vitamins, minerals, nootropics, and even an antioxidant blend. 
Furthermore, the drink is vegan, calorie-free, carbohydrate-free, and sugar-free. These are a lot of benefits packed in a neat drink.

Related Articles:

Does Gamersupps GG Actually Work?

Can You Drink Gamersupps GG Every day?

Gamersupps GG Energy Review